NexGard Spectra

Terms of Use

This Terms of Use pertains to Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health Canada Inc. (Also referred to as “we” or “our”). By using this website, you agree to these Terms of Use. If you do not agree, do not use this website.

This website is intended for Canadian residents only. The site provides selected information available about a range of disease topics. Please be aware that information relating to the approval status and labels of approved products may vary from country to country, and the content on this site reflects the terms of marketing authorization in Canada. This information is not intended to be a substitute for the advice of a veterinarian, or a recommendation for any particular treatment plan. It is important to rely on the advice of your veterinarian who can offer a veterinary diagnosis or veterinary treatment advice. Please consult with your veterinarian before using any products discussed within this website.

Summary of Our Collection, Use and Disclosure of your Personal Information

You are on a website that will collect, use or disclose personal information that you provide to us. An overview of how we collect, use and disclose your personal information is set out below. For additional details, please see our full Privacy Policy.

What Personal Information is Collected

Personal information means any information about an identifiable individual. The type of personal information that we collect from you include:

  • IP Addresses
  • Browsing History on BI sites

How is Your Personal Information Used

We will only collect, use, and disclose your personal information for specific purposes that are identified to you. We will not use your personal information for the purposes other than those identified and we will not keep your personal information for longer than is necessary to fulfill the purpose(s) of collection or as required by law. Personal information that is no longer required to fulfil an identified purpose will be erased, destroyed or made anonymous except as may be provided by law.
Below are the reasons we collect your personal information as it pertains to this particular terms of use:

  • Creating aggregated information for data analysis and research. This aggregated information does not allow you to be personally identified or contacted, and is only used to understand user behaviour as a whole
  • Monitoring and analyzing trends, usage and interest in the information contained on our websites on an aggregate basis and assisting us in tailoring the information contained on those websites to our customers’ needs and interests

Consent & How to Withdraw your Consent

Whenever you submit personal information to us, you consent to the collection, use and disclosure of that information in accordance with our Privacy Policy. If you do not agree to the collection, use or disclosure of your personal information, please do not submit your personal information.
In some cases, we may automatically collect your personal information when you use our website. For example, your IP address or cookies contain information that could make you identifiable. In such a case, your use of our website means that you have provided your implied consent to the collection of that personal information.

How is Your Personal Information Shared

Your personal data may be shared with the following third-party companies or related companies of Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health Canada Inc. for the purposes indicated above: Ogilvy Health and data may be transferred outside of Canada.

Risk of Harm and other consequences

Despite our mitigation efforts, the risk of harm and other consequences cannot be completely eliminated and could include damage to reputation or relationships, loss of employment, businesses or professional opportunities, identity theft and damage to or loss of property.
Should there be a privacy breach relating to the personal information that you provided to us, we will make an assessment of whether this breach creates a real risk of significant harm to you. If so, we will notify you and suggest steps to take to reduce the risk of harm, if possible.

How Do You Access and Update Your Personal Information

You can access, correct and delete your personal information by emailing us at help@nexgardspectra.ca or by referring to the “Contact Us” section of our Privacy Policy.

How is Your Personal Information Protected

Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health Canada Inc. uses a variety of measures to protect the personal information it collects, including physical, organizational and technological measures. Any personal information will be treated by Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health Canada Inc. in accordance with the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA) and applicable privacy laws. No data transmission over the internet or data storage system can be guaranteed as 100% secure. Any transmission is at your own risk.

Cookies & Other Device Identifiers

This site uses cookies and other device identifiers such as web beacons or graphic tags to improve your browsing experience. By using this site without changing your browser settings, you agree to the use of cookies or other device identifiers. For more information on our use of cookies and other device identifiers and how to manage them, please see the “Managing Cookies” section in our Privacy Policy.

Changes to Our Privacy Policy

We reserve the right to change our Privacy Policy at any time. Please refer to the “Last Updated” legend of our Privacy Policy to see the latest changes.

Adverse Event Reporting

Please report any suspected adverse events associated with Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health Canada Inc. veterinary products to:

  • Telephone Number: 1-877-565-5501
  • Telefax Number: 1-888-550-5395
  • Email Address: vetpv@boehringer-ingelheim.com

Legal Notices

NexGard Spectra

MODALITÉS D’UTILISATION

Ces modalités d'utilisation concernent Boehringer Ingelheim Santé Animale Canada Inc. (Aussi appelé « nous », « notre » ou « nos »). En utilisant ce site Web, vous acceptez les présentes modalités d'utilisation. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, n'utilisez pas ce site Web.

Ce site Web est destiné aux résidents canadiens seulement. Le site fournit une sélection d'informations disponibles sur toute une gamme de sujets relatifs aux maladies. Veuillez noter que l'information relative au statut d'approbation et aux étiquettes des produits approuvés peut varier d'un pays à l'autre, et que le contenu de ce site reflète les conditions d'autorisation de mise en marché au Canada. Cette information n'est pas destinée à remplacer les conseils d'un médecin vétérinaire ou une recommandation pour un plan de traitement particulier. Il est important de se fier aux conseils de votre médecin vétérinaire qui peut vous offrir un diagnostic ou un traitement vétérinaire. Veuillez consulter votre médecin vétérinaire avant d'utiliser tout produit dont il est question sur ce site Web.

Sommaire de la collecte, de l'utilisation et de la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels

Vous êtes sur un site Web qui recueille, utilise ou divulgue les renseignements personnels que vous nous fournissez. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un aperçu de la façon dont nous recueillons, utilisons et communiquons vos renseignements personnels. Pour plus de détails, veuillez consulter notre Politique relative à la vie privée complète.

Quels renseignements personnels sont recueillis?

Par renseignements personnels, on entend tout renseignement concernant une personne identifiable. Le type de renseignements personnels que nous recueillons auprès de vous comprend :

  • Adresses de protocole Internet (IP)
  • Historique de navigation sur les sites de BI

Comment vos renseignements personnels sont-ils utilisés?

Nous ne recueillerons, n'utiliserons et ne divulguerons vos renseignements personnels qu'à des fins précises qui vous sont indiquées. Nous n'utiliserons pas vos renseignements personnels à d'autres fins que celles indiquées et nous ne les conserverons pas plus longtemps qu'il n'est nécessaire pour atteindre les fins de la collecte ou comme l'exige la loi. Les renseignements personnels qui ne sont plus nécessaires à la réalisation des fins déterminées seront effacés, détruits ou rendus anonymes, sauf dans les cas prévus par la loi.
Vous trouverez ci-dessous les raisons pour lesquelles nous recueillons vos renseignements personnels relativement à ces modalités d'utilisation particulières :

  • Créer des informations agrégées pour l'analyse des données et la recherche. Ces informations agrégées ne permettent pas de vous identifier personnellement ou de vous contacter, et ne sont utilisées que pour comprendre le comportement de l'utilisateur dans son ensemble.
  • Surveiller et analyser les tendances, l'utilisation et l'intérêt de l'information contenue sur nos sites Web sur une base globale et nous aider à adapter l'information contenue sur ces sites Web aux besoins et aux intérêts de nos clients.

Consentement et comment retirer votre consentement

Lorsque vous nous fournissez des renseignements personnels, vous donnez votre consentement à la collecte, à l'utilisation et à la divulgation de tels renseignements, conformément à notre Politique relative à la vie privée. Si vous n'acceptez pas la collecte, l'utilisation ou la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels, veuillez ne pas soumettre de renseignements personnels.

Dans certains cas, nous pouvons recueillir automatiquement vos renseignements personnels lorsque vous utilisez notre site Web. Par exemple, votre adresse IP ou les témoins de connexion contiennent des informations qui pourraient vous identifier. Dans un tel cas, votre utilisation de notre site Web signifie que vous avez donné votre consentement implicite à la collecte de ces renseignements personnels.

Comment vos renseignements personnels sont-ils partagés?

Vos renseignements personnels pourraient être partagés avec les tierces parties suivantes ou des sociétés affiliées de Boehringer Ingelheim Santé Animale Canada Inc. aux fins susmentionnées : Ogilvy Health; et des données peuvent être transmises à l'extérieur du Canada.

Risque de préjudice et autres conséquences

Malgré nos efforts d'atténuation, le risque de préjudice et d'autres conséquences ne peut être complètement éliminé et pourrait inclure des dommages à la réputation ou aux relations, la perte d'emploi, d'entreprises ou d'occasions professionnelles, le vol d'identité et les dommages ou pertes de biens.
Dans l'éventualité d'une atteinte à la vie privée liée aux renseignements personnels que vous nous avez fournis, nous évaluerons si cette atteinte crée un risque réel de préjudice important pour vous. Si c'est le cas, nous vous en aviserons et vous proposerons des mesures à prendre pour réduire le risque de préjudice, si possible.

Comment accéder à vos renseignements personnels et les mettre à jour?

Vous pouvez accéder à vos renseignements personnels, les corriger et les supprimer en nous envoyant un courriel à help@nexgardspectra.ca ou en consultant la section « Contactez-nous » de notre Politique relative à la vie privée.

Comment vos renseignements personnels sont-ils protégés?

Boehringer Ingelheim Santé Animale Canada Inc. utilise diverses mesures pour protéger les renseignements personnels qu'elle recueille, y compris des mesures physiques, organisationnelles et technologiques. Tout renseignement personnel sera traité par Boehringer Ingelheim Santé Animale Canada Inc. conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques (LPRPDE) et aux lois sur la protection de la vie privée en vigueur. Aucune transmission de données par Internet ou par un système de stockage de données ne peut être garantie comme étant sécurisée à 100 %. Toute transmission de données se fait à vos propres risques.

Témoins et autres identificateurs d'appareil

Ce site utilise des témoins et d'autres identificateurs d'appareils tels que les balises Web ou les balises graphiques pour améliorer votre expérience de navigation. En utilisant ce site Web sans modifier les paramètres de votre navigateur, vous acceptez l'utilisation de témoins ou d'autres identificateurs d'appareils. Pour obtenir plus d'information sur notre utilisation des témoins et d'autres identificateurs d'appareils et sur la manière de les gérer, veuillez consulter la section « Gestion des témoins » de notre Politique relative à la vie privée.

Modifications à notre Politique de confidentialité

Nous nous réservons le droit de changer notre Politique de confidentialité en tout temps. Veuillez vous référer à la légende « Dernière mise à jour » de notre Politique relative à la vie privée pour obtenir les derniers changements.

Déclaration de manifestation indésirable

Veuillez signaler toute manifestation indésirable soupçonnée associée aux produits vétérinaires de Boehringer Ingelheim Santé Animale Canada Inc. à :

  • Numéro de téléphone : 1-877-565-5501
  • Numéro de télécopieur : 1-888-550-5395
  • Courriel : vetpv@boehringer-ingelheim.com

Avis juridiques